CORRECTED NOTICE OF ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that on Tuesday, the 8th day of November, 2016, at the following polling places in Harlan County, the General Election will be held for the following list of candidates, certified by the Secretary of State and the Harlan County Clerk. All polling places will be open at 8:00 A.M. through 8:00 P.M.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal of office this 19th day of September 2016.

Janet Dietz Harlan County Clerk

HARLAN COUNTY PRECINCTS

REPUBLICAN CITY PRECINCT: Polling Place: All Mail In Ballots HUNTLEY-RAGAN PRECINCT: Polling Place: All Mail In Ballots

EAST ALMA PRECINCT: Polling Place: Supervisors' Room, County Courthouse CENTRAL ALMA PRECINCT: Polling Place: Meeting Room, County Courthouse

WEST ALMA PRECINCT: Polling Place: West Hall, County Courthouse ORLEANS PRECINCT: Polling Place: Harlan Co. Ag Center, Conference room

STAMFORD PRECINCT: Polling Place: Stamford Community Hall

OXFORD PRECINCT: Polling Place: All Mail In Ballots **All polling places are accessible to the physically immobile.

NATIONAL TICKET

PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Donald J. Trump, President - Michael R. Pence, Vice President Republican Hillary Clinton, President - Tim Kaine, Vice President Democratic Gary Johnson, President – Bill Weld, Vice President Libertarian By Petition Jill Stein, President – Ajamu Baraka, Vice President

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS - DISTRICT #3

Adrian Smith Republican PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSIONER

Mary Ridder Republican

COUNTY TICKET

COUNTY SUPERVISOR-DIST. #2

Republican Max Schultz

COUNTY SUPERVISOR-DIST. #4

Republican Rodney Metzger

COUNTY SUPERVISOR-DIST. #6

Republican Traci L Dietz James R Dunlay Democrat

NONPARTISAN

BOARD OF REGENTS UNIVERSITY NEBRASKA - DISTRICT #7

Bob Phares

CHIEF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT

Judge Michael G. Heavican

JUDGE OF THE SUPREME COURT - DISTRICT #6

Judge John F. Wright

JUDGE OF THE COURT OF APPEALS - DISTRICT #6

Judge Frankie J. Moore

JUDGE OF THE NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT

Judge Daniel R. Fridrich Judge John R. Hoffert Judge James R. Coe

JUDGE OF THE DISTRICT COURT - DISTRICT #10

Judge Stephen Robert Illingworth

JUDGE OF THE COUNTY COURT – DISTRICT #10

Judge Timothy E. Hoeft

CENTRAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

District #2 **David Stubbs** At Large Sam Cowan

LOWER REPUBLICAN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Subdistrict #2 Marlin Murdoch

LOWER REPUBLICAN NATURAL RESOURCES DISTRICT FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Subdistrict #3 Tim Kahrs

TWIN VALLEYS PUBLIC POWER DISTRICT

Subdivision #1 David Black

EDUCATIONAL SERVICE UNIT #11

District #8 – No candidates

MEMBERS OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

School District #002 (Alma)

Scott Prickett Janna Tripe
Allen Brugh Candace Gibson

School District #0506 (Franklin)

Raquel Felzien Scott V. Herrick Tim Kolb Brian Welsh

School District #0044 (Holdrege)

Mike Waller Shaun Jensen

Tim Gustafson

School District #540 (Southern Valley)

Robert Bergquist Ryan Hunt

David Witte

School District #50-0001 (Wilcox-Hildreth)

Roger Boyer Brent Hinrichs
Jessie Johnson Aaron Pistulka

School District #55 (Loomis)

Carrie Trompke Melanie Refior Allan Meyer Duane Schoff

Scott Schukar

MUNICIPAL TICKET

Member of City Council Ward I

Mike Clements

Member of City Council Ward II

Jon Davis

VILLAGE BOARD

Stamford -

David Brady Christopher Milam

Scotty Inman Stacey Cole

<u>Huntley</u> – No candidates

Orleans -

Marilyn Snodgrass Daloy Veldhouse Dana Gesick Samantha Goedert

Oxford -

Clinton McQuiston
Neal McInturf

Ragan -

Karol Cavanaugh Walter Mayo James Cavanaugh Brenda Smith

Randy Crooker

Republican City -

Raymond Jones Sara Hammond

Shirley Valentine

TOWNSHIP TICKET

Orleans Township Levy

Shall Orleans Township be allowed to levy a property tax not to exceed 10 cents per one hundred dollars of taxable valuation in the excess of the limits prescribed by law until the fiscal year 2021, for the purpose of general operations of the township, Cemetery and Library.

A vote "Yes" on the issue grants authority to Orleans Township to exceed statutory

A vote "No" does not grant such authority to Orleans Township

Oxford Township Levy

Shall the governing body of the incorporated municipality impose a reallocation of up to fifty percent (50%) of the one-half percent (1/2%) additional Sales and Use Tax established on May 21, 2012 as the Village Improvement Fund, and became effective January 1, 2013 for the use of assisting in the funding of Contract with the Furnas County Sheriff for the Village of Oxford, Nebraska commencing on December 1, 2016.

A vote "For" reallocation of the ½ percent sales and use tax

A vote "Against" reallocation of the ½ percent sales and use tax

REFERENDUM ORDERED BY PETITION OF THE PEOPLE - REFERENDUM No. 426

The purpose of Legislative Bill 268, passed by the First Session of the 104th Nebraska Legislature in 2015, is to eliminate the penalty and change the maximum penalty for the crime of murder in the first degree to life imprisonment.

A vote to "*RETAIN*" will eliminate the death penalty and change the maximum penalty for the crime of murder in the first degree to life imprisonment by retaining Legislative Bill 268, passed in 2015 by the First Session of the 104th Nebraska Legislature.

A vote to "*REPEAL*" will keep the death penalty as a possible penalty for the crime of murder in the first degree by repealing Legislative Bill 268, passed in 2015 by the First Session of the 104th Nebraska Legislature.

I, Janet Dietz, County Clerk of Harlan County, Nebraska, do hereby certify that the Secretary of State will publish all amendments once each week for three weeks. The Publications will be a true copy of the title and text of each measure to be submitted with the number and form in which the ballot title thereof will be printed on the official ballot pursuant to statutory requirement.